Monday, March 30, 2009

100 Hours of Astronomy: Starting Thursday

100 Hours of Astronomy

Starting Thursday, April 2 at 15:00 UT (11 am Eastern, 8am Pacific in the USA), and running through Sunday, April 5 is the International Year of Astronomy's next major activity, the 100 Hours of Astronomy.

Throughout the end of the week and the weekend, there will be many activities online and around the globe.

The streaming webcasts will be available on the 100 Hours of Astronomy channel of UStream. For more information, go to the 100 Hours of Astronomy website (http://www.100hoursofastronomy.org). If you Twitter, you can get updates on all the fun by following 100Hrs; while you're at it, why not follow astronomy2009 (the International Year of Astronomy 2009), 365DaysofAstro (the 365 Days of Astronomy podcast), and professor_astro (yours truly)?

1 comment:

  1. We're doing stuff at NASA Goddard too for folks in the DC metro area!

    http://astrophysics.gsfc.nasa.gov/outreach/iya/100hours.html

    :-)
    Maggie

    ReplyDelete